Cornish Calendar

Cornish Calendar

Kernewek Kalender

Some of the great Cornish occasions; Hurling and the Gorsedd, Flora Day at Helston, Obby Oss at Padstow, and Trevithick Day are only some of them.

Web: www.visitcornwall.com/whats-on
Web: www.cornwallmusic.co.uk
Web: www.falmouthfestivals.co.uk

Cornwall's many events

JanuaryFebruaryMarchAprilMayJuneJulyAugustSeptemberOctoberNovemberDecember

January - Genver
January 1st - New Year's Day Swim - Gorran Haven
January 1st - New Year's Day Swim - Looe
January 1st - New Year's Day Swim - Newquay
January 1st - New Year's Day Tractor Run - Stithians
January 6th - Bodmin Wassail Festival - www.bodminwassail.uk
Mid January - St. Hilary Feast Day
End January - Ludgvan Feast Day
February - Hwevrel
February 3rd - St. Blazey Feast Day
First Monday after February 3rd - St. Ives Feast Day (St. Ia Day)
February 8th - St. Kew Feast Day
Nearest Sunday to February 22nd - St. Breward Feast Day
Shove Tuesday - Hurling Match - St. Columb Major
February 22nd - Porthleven Feast Day
February 22nd - St. Allen Feast Day
February 25th - Cornish Language Festival - Penzance
End February - Grampound Beer Festival
March - Meurth
March 1st - Davidstow Feast Day
March 1st - West Cornwall Spring Show - Penzance - www.wchs.co.uk
March 3rd - Gunwalloe Feast Day
March 5th - St. Piran's Day - www.stpiransday.com
Early March - Wadebridge Annual Festival of Music and Speech
Early March - World Pasty Championship - Eden Project - www.edenproject.com
Mid March - Falmouth Spring Flower Show
Mid March - Cornwall Music Festival - Truro - www.cornwallmusicfestival.co.uk
Easter - St. Endellion Music Festival - Port Isaac - www.endellionfestivals.org.uk
April - Ebrel
Early April - Falmouth Folk & Cider Fayre - www.falmouthfestivals.co.uk/folk-cider-fayre
Early April - Walk Scilly - Isles of Scilly
Easter - Daymark Music Festival - St. Martin's, Isles of Scilly - www.daymarkfestival.co.uk
Early April - St. Dennis Steam & Vintage Rally - www.stdennisrally.co.uk
Early April - Spring Flower Show - Boconnoc - www.cornwallgardensociety.org.uk/spring-flower-show
Early April - Truro Festival - www.trurofestival.co.uk
Mid April - Porthleven Food Festival - www.porthlevenfoodfestival.com
Third Weekend in April - The "Perranporth Shout" Sea-song and Shanty Festival - www.perranporthshout.co.uk
Last Saturday of April - Trevithick Day - Camborne - www.trevithick-day.org.uk
End April - World Pilot Gig Championships - Isles of Scilly - www.worldgigs.co.uk
End April - St. Agnes Bolster Festival - bolsterfestival.wordpress.com
End April - Towednack Cuckoo Feast
End April - Roseland Festival - St. Mawes - www.roselandfestival.co.uk
May - Me
Early May - Callington Vintage Rally
Early May - Germoe Feast Day
Early May - English National Surf Championships - Watergate Bay, Newquay
Early May - The Black Prince Procession, Millbrook, Kingsand & Cawsand
Early May - The Masked Ball - Porthleven - www.maskedball.net
Early May - St. Ives May Day Festival
May 1st - Obby Oss Day - Padstow - https://padstowobbyoss.wordpress.com
May 1st - St. Endellion Feast Day
May 1st - Saltash May Fair
May 6th - West Looe May Fayre
May 6th - Zennor Feast Day
May 8th - Flora Day, Helston - www.helstonfloraday.org.uk
Mid May - Callington Mayfest - www.callingtonmayfest.weebly.com
Mid May - Chacewater Vintage Rally
Mid May - Fowey Festival of Words and Music - www.foweyfestival.com
Mid May - Lostwithiel Festival - www.lostfest.co.uk
Mid May - Porthilly Spirit - Rock
Mid May - St. Buryan Feast Day
Mid May - St. Ives Food and Drink Festival - www.stivesfoodanddrinkfestival.co.uk
Mid May - St. Ives Literature Festival - www.stiveslitfest.info
Third Week in May - Golant Beer Festival
End May - Bude Folk Festival - www.budefolkfest.com
End May - Falmouth River Festival - www.falmouthriverfestival.co.uk
End May - Launceston Steam Rally - Altarnun - www.launcestonsteamrally.com
End May - Mevagissey Harbour Lights Festival - www.mevagisseychristmaslights.com
End May - Scilly Folk Festival - Isles of Scilly - www.scillyfolkfestival.weebly.com
End May - Penryn Arts Festival - www.penrynartsfestival.tumblr.com
End May - Cornwall Art Fair - St. Ives - www.cornwallartfair.co.uk
End May - Run to the Sun - Newquay
End May - Tredinnick Steam & Vintage Rally - Wadebridge
End May - St. Agnes Street Fayre
May 29th - St. Neot Oak Apple Day
June - Efen
Early June - Calstock Festival - www.calstockfestival.co.uk
Early June - Sancreed Feast Day
Early June - Looe Raft Race
Early June - Royal Cornwall Show - Wadebridge - www.royalcornwallshow.org
Early June - Charles Causley Festival, Launceston - www.charlescausleyfestival.co.uk
Early June - The Great Estate Festival - Scorrier House - www.greatestatefestival.co.uk
June 6th - Gulval Feast Day
June - The Three Spires Singers - Truro Cathedral - www.threespiressingers.org.uk
Mid June - The Falmouth International Sea Shanty Festival - www.falmouthseashanty.co.uk
Mid June - Menheniot Village Cherry Fayre
Mid June - Murdoch Day - Redruth
Mid June - Polperro Festival - www.polperrofestival.co.uk
Mid June - Saltash Regatta - www.saltashregatta.co.uk
Mid June - Tresco Triathlon
Mid June - Cornwall Gin and Prosecco Festival - Truro - www.cornwallginfest.co.uk
Mid June - Wadebridge Beer Festival
Mid June - West of England Bandsmen's Festival - Bugle
Midsummer's Eve - Midsummer Bonfires
Saturday close to Midsummer - Golowan Festival - Penzance - www.golowanfestival.org
24th June Gwinear Agricultural Show - Hayle - www.gwinearshow.org.uk
End June - Liskeard Carnival Week
End June - Looe Food Festival - www.looefoodfestival.com
End June - Mevagissey Feast Week - www.mevagisseyfeastweek.org.uk
End June - St. Merryn Steam & Vintage Rally - stmerrynrally.webplus.net
End June - St. Day Feast Day
July - Gorefen
Early July - Gunnislake Festival
Early July - Penryn Week
Early July - St. Austell Feast Week
July - Boconnoc Steam Fair - www.boconnocsteamfair.co.uk
First Saturday in July - Bodmin Riding and Heritage Day
July - Camborne Show - www.camborne-show.org.uk
July - Charlestown Regatta - www.charlestownregatta.org
July - Launceston Show - www.launcestonshow.co.uk
July - Liskeard Show - www.liskeardshow.org
July - Padstow Steam Rally - www.padstow-rally.co.uk
July - Port Eliot Festival - www.porteliotfestival.com
July - Rock Oyster Festival - www.rockoysterfestival.co.uk
July - Stithians Show - www.stithiansshow.org.uk
July - Lafrowda Festival - St. Just - www.lafrowda-festival.co.uk
July - Sea Salts and Sail Festival - Mousehole - www.seasalts.co.uk
July - Penzance Literary Festival - www.pzlitfest.co.uk
July 10th - Stithians Feast Day
July - Cornwall Truck Show - Stithians - www.cornwalltruckshow.co.uk
Mid July - Coverack Carnival
Mid July - Delabole Carnival
Mid July - Falmouth Gin Festival
Mid July - Pandafest - Lanivet
Mid July - Lostwithiel Carnival Week
Mid July - Par Carnival
Mid July Tropical Pressure Festival - Porthtowan
Third Weekend August - St. Ewe Country Fair
Mid July - Wadebridge Wheels - www.wadebridgewheels.co.uk
End July - Bodmin Alstock Festival - www.alstock.co.uk
End July - St. Buryan Vintage Rally - www.stburyanrally.co.uk
End July - Culdrose Air Day - Helston - www.royalnavy.mod.uk
End July - Kernow Old Vehicle Club Vintage Rally - Newquay
End July - St. Neot Feast Day
End July - St. Mawes Regatta
End July - Leopallooza Music Festival, Week St. Mary, Bude
End July - Looe Carnival
August - Est
Early August - Goldsithney Charter Fair - Marazion - www.goldsithneycharterfair.org
Early August - Gorran Haven Gala Day
Early August - Classic Car Show and Summer Fayre - Mount Edgcumbe
Early August - Pentfest - Pentewan
Early August - Sticker Vintage Rally - www.stickerrally.com
Early August - Hayle Carnival
Early August - Hayle Harbour Fest - www.harbourfesthayle.co.uk
Early August - Tintagel Carnival
Early August - Wadebridge Carnival
August - Camelford Show - www.camelfordshow.co.uk
Mid August - Bude Carnival - www.budecarnival.org.uk
Mid August Falmouth Week - www.falmouthweek.co.uk
Mid August - Fowey Royal Regatta - www.foweyroyalregatta.co.uk
Mid August - Boardmasters Festival - Newquay - www.boardmasters.co.uk
Mid August - Penryn Fair Day
Mid August - Camel River Festival, Wadebridge - www.camelriverfestival.co.uk
Mid August - Coverack Regatta
Mid August - Golant Carnival
Mid August - Marazion Follyfest
Mid August - Newquay RNLI Lifeboat Day
Mid August - Tregony Heavy Horse Show & Country Fayre
Mid August - West of England Steam Rally - St. Agnes - www.weses.co.uk
Late August - St. Ives Summer Beer and Cider Festival
Late August - The International Guitar Festival - Helston - www.hellysfestival.co.uk
End August - Coverack RNLI Lifeboat Day
End August - Newlyn Fish Festival - www.newlynfishfestival.org.uk
End August - Morval Vintage Steam Rally - Looe - www.morval-vintage-rally.co.uk
End August - Cornwall Folk Festival - Wadebridge - www.cornwallfolkfestival.com
End August - Polruan Regatta - www.polruan-regatta.co.uk
End August - Porthscatho Fish Festival
End August - Porthscatho Regatta
End August - Isles of Scilly Regatta - www.visitislesofscilly.com/islandsregatta
End August - Cornwall Volkswagon Owners Club Jamboree - Stithians - www.cornwalljamboree.co.uk
End August - Bude Jazz Festival - www.jazzfestivalbude.co.uk
End August - Great Trethew Vintage Rally - Liskeard - www.trethewrally.uk
End August - St. Stephen in Brannel Annual Horse Show & Gymkhana
September - Gwydngala
First Saturday in September - Cornish Gorsedd - www.gorsethkernow.org.uk
Early September - Taste of Scilly Festival - Isles of Scilly
Early September - Newquay Fish Festival - www.newquayfishfestival.co.uk
Second Weekend in September - Lanlivery Vintage Rally - www.lanliveryvintagerally.co.uk
September - Truro Day - www.truroday.co.uk
September - Cornwall Cider Festival - Truro - www.cornwallciderfestival.co.uk
Mid September - Budelicious - www.budelicious.org
Mid September - Crantock Big Bale Push - www.balepush.co.uk
Mid September - The Mining and Pasty Festival - Redruth
Mid September - Fowey Valley Music Festival - www.foweyvalleymusic.org.uk
Mid September - Duloe Ale and Cider Festival, near Looe
Mid September - Torpoint Carnival
Third Weekend in September - Looe Music Festival - www.looemusic.co.uk
Third Weekend in September - Summercourt Fair
Third Week in September - St. Ives September Festival - www.stivesseptemberfestival.co.uk
Third Weekend in September - St. Mawgan Steam Rally - Newquay - www.stmawganrally.org.uk
Third Weekend in September - Newquay Beer Festival - www.newquaybeerfestival.co.uk
End September - Great Cornish Food Festival - Truro - www.greatcornishfood.co.uk/festival
End September - Newlyn Arts Festival - www.newlynartsfestival.org
End September - Oktoberfest - Newquay
End September - Newquay Gin Festival
October - Hedra
First Wednesday in October - Callington Honey Fair - www.callingtonlions.org.uk/honeyfair.html
October 5th - Boscastle Festival - www.boscastlefestival.co.uk
October 10th - Paul Feast Day
Mid October - Falmouth Oyster Festival - www.falmouthoysterfestival.co.uk
Mid October - Mevagissey Shanty Festival
Mid October - North Cornwall Book Festival - Post Isaac - www.ncornbookfest.org
Mid October - Penryn Kemeneth - www.penrynkemeneth.co.uk
October 19th - Falmouth Beer Festival
October 31st - St. Erth Feast Day
November - Du
Early November - Bude Blues Festival - www.budebluesfestival.co.uk
Early November - Lowender Peran - Newquay - www.lowenderperan.co.uk
Early November - St. Just Feast Day
November 6th - Mullion Feast Day
Mid November - Cambourne Feast Day
Mid November - Camborne Music Festival - www.cambornemusicfestival.org.uk
Mid November - Looe Literary Festival - www.looeliteraryfestival.co.uk
Mid November - St. Austell Torchlight Carnival - www.staustelltorchlightcarnival.co.uk
Mid November - St. Keverne Day
Mid November - The Cornish Winter Fair - Wadebridge
Mid November - Truro City of Lights Festival - www.cityoflights.org.uk
Third Week in November - St. Ives Shanty Shout - www.stivesshantyshout.co.uk
End November - Bodmin Lights Up
End November - Camborne Christmas Lights Switch-On
End November - Light Up Charlestown
December - Kevardhu
Early December - Fowey Christmas Market - www.foweychristmasmarket.co.uk
Early December - Liskeard Lights Up
Early December - Looe Festival of Lights
Early December - Madron Feast Day
Early August - Christmas Fayre - Mount Edgcumbe
Early December - Saltash Christmas Festival
Early December - Truro Primestock Show - www.truroprimestockshow.co.uk
December - Mevagissey Christmas Lights Festival - www.mevagisseychristmaslights.com
December - Mousehole Harbour Lights - www.mouseholelights.org.uk
Early December - Padstow Christmas Festival - www.padstowchristmasfestival.co.uk
Early December - Sennen Feast Day
Mid December - Humphry Davy Lantern Parade - Penzance
Mid December - Picrous Day - Luxulyan
Mid December - Truro Winter Gift Fayre - www.trurowintergiftfayre.co.uk
Mid December - Wadebridge Christmas Shopping Weekend - www.wadebridgechristmasweekend.co.uk
December 21st - Montol Festival - Penzance - www.montol.info
December 23rd - Tom Bawcock's Eve - Mousehole
December 25th - Bude Christmas Day Swim
December 25th - Coverack Christmas Day Swim
December 25th - Gwithian Christmas Day Swim
December 25th - Hayle Christmas Day Swim
December 25th - Polzeath Christmas Day Swim
December 25th - St. Agnes Christmas Day Swim
December 25th - Sennen Cove Christmas Day Swim
December 26th - Charlestown Boxing Day Swim
December 26th - Mummers Day - Padstow
December 26th - St. Ives Boxing Day Swim
UpDown

Cornwall's History       Cornish Weblinks